Entry Profiles Manager
The Entry Profiles Manager allows you to view all saved entry profiles, which are created using the export wizard or settings in the Entries Manager.
Getting there
From the Dashboard:
Click Manage in the navigation menu.
Select Entry Profiles from the options.
If Favorited, simply click Entry Profiles in the side navigation menu.
Profile information
Your profiles appear on the right-hand side. Each info pane includes:
Profile Name
Description (if added)
Last Edited: The date/time the profile was last edited.
Created Date: The date the profile was created.
Hover over a profileβs name to reveal a pencil icon for renaming. Type the new name and click the blue checkmark to save it.
To edit a profile, click its icon to open the profile editor. Additional management options are available via the dropdown menu (arrow on the right).
Additional profile options
Permissions
For ShortStack for Teams users, click Permissions to set access levels for your team members.
Delete
Delete the profile to remove it from your account.
Search & tag
Search
Use the Search field (top-left) to locate profiles by keywords or phrases.
Tag
Available on Max Plan.
Search profiles by tags attached to them. Results appear automatically on the right.
Filtering
Filters appear on the left-hand side, allowing you to filter profiles by:
Profile Type: Export or Integration.
Archived Status
Clear filters by clicking the x icon next to the filter name.
Sorting
Sort profiles by:
Recently Edited
Newest
Oldest
Alphabetically (AβZ)
Reverse Alphabetically (ZβA)
Working with entry profiles
Click and drag your cursor across the screen to quickly select multiple Entry Profiles.
Tag
Available on Max Plan
Add tags to selected profiles by:
Clicking the Tag button.
Write the tag(s), separate by commas..
Pressing Enter/Return, then clicking the blue Save button.
Archive
Archive selected profiles by clicking Archive. Archived profiles disappear from view unless the Show Archived option is enabled in the filters.
To restore archived profiles:
Enable Show Archived.
Select the profiles to restore.
Click Restore at the top of the screen.
Delete
Delete multiple profiles by:
Selecting the profiles to highlight them.
Clicking the Delete button.
Typing the confirmation phrase and clicking the red Delete button.
Related resources
Was this helpful?
Thanks β that helps us decide what to fix next.
Sorry this missed. Tell us what you needed and we'll get you an answer β and fix the page.